How Does A Grown Man Make New Friends?

Since leaving for college over a decade ago, I’ve lived a nomadic life. I’ve lived in a few metro cities as well as having a couple of brief overseas stints. Experiencing different cities in a small time period left me little time to immerse myself into all of the social scenes. Life’s circumstances also left me closed off and insecure. I wasn’t really thinking about the importance of letting people fully in. Now that I’m planting roots, I find it necessary to be more sociable and authentic in connecting with new people.

The idea of making new friends in your 30s sounds hard. But it’s a task you have to embrace when moving into a new phase of your life. Read the rest over on Good Men Project.

Any advice or insight on how one can make new friends outside of the conventional environments?

Express Yourself

