Giants Rookie RB Compares Himself To Birth Control?

Young athletes are often walking delusions of grandeur. They make outlandish hyperboles based on what they think they are, as opposed to the reality that lies in facts and figures. But rookie RB, David Wilson, takes the cake this week.

In an interview with Newsday, the rookie said:

“I’m like birth control. You have to believe in me. Like birth control, 99.9 percent of the time I’m going to come through for you.”

In didn’t stop there though. With only 90 total yards and 1 TD logged into his stats sheet so far, Wilson went on to proclaim his quest for the Hall of Fame.

“I think at the end of my career, I’ll be in the Hall of Fame. I know myself, and I know (when) I have guys around me that feel the same way, which I feel I do. When I get my opportunity, the sky is not the limit. I think it’s past it. You have to believe in yourself to do good things. This is how I feel.”

-_-

Since the costly week 1 fumble, Wilson has been used sparingly in the Giants offense. In fact, his mistake left the door wide open for 3rd stringer RB, Andre Brown, to come in and make some very big plays. Granted, Wilson is only getting started and we always teach our kids to dream big right? But some things are just laughable.

Express Yourself

